Stand Up And Finish What You Started

10 06 2010

My road is and has been  a VERY long one, but I am now around 4/5 stone away from my “Total” Goal and as such I wanted to take a quick look at where I have come from.

at over 550lbs this is where I started:

NEVER EVER AGAIN

At around 400lbs this was the last time I took a vacation:

Proof, it it were needed how long my road is, after losing 150lbs I still looked this bad.

and finally, after my vacation last week I am now around 290lbs, I am getting there, but I can’t ever forget where I came from !

Getting There !

My next goal is to have lost another 2.5-3 stone by Dec 31st this year, if I do that then I am in touching distance !!!!

Wish me luck !

Gaz

Actions

Information

12 responses

10 06 2010
southlondoncyclist

I have no doubt you’ll make it mate but good luck anyway 🙂

10 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Thanks Mate 😀

10 06 2010
Peter Martin

All the best lad – lets cross the finishing line together!

10 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Cheers Pete Mate

We can do this !!!!

Never ever thought I would ever get this close.

10 06 2010
Toby Field

I’m guessing you have a lot of excess skin, hence your high weight still. Do you have any operations planned to remove it?

10 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Yup your right, I have been told I have between 4 and 5 stone (70 lbs) of skin, I am going thorough the motions with the NHS (will take a long long time) to get it removed, it seems like it might just happen too.

11 06 2010
Clive Chapman

Dude, top effort, keep on keeping on eh? 🙂

11 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Cheers Buddy, Dont EVER stop eh ? 😀

12 06 2010
Lawrence

Fantastic achievement mate; how long has that taken? I did 11 miles on Sunday; not bad for a few weeks in the saddle. I will be commuting to work next week for the first time so I am quite looking forward to that. If I can make my commute three times a week to start off hopefully I can build up
to five by the time I go back to work after the summer. Fingers crossed.

12 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Thanks Mate

I have been cycling for 2 years in July, 11 miles is good mate, well done, keep it up and you will be commuting every day without an issue

keep us updated mate

Gaz

13 06 2010
ian...

Well done & best of luck with your future goals Gaz – and what Lawrence says, fantastic achievement!

13 06 2010
39stonecyclist

Thanks very much mate

What are YOUR Thoughts?

