Manchester To Blackpool 2010 – A Prologue – Cancer Fighting Time

4 07 2010

By the time wordpress auto publishes this I should have finished the Manchester to Blackpool 2010 ride for “The Christie” cancer hospital Manchester.

http://www.justgiving.com/39stonecyclist

Rider Number 1336 Come In

I wrote this on Friday evening. Even at that point I wasnt sure if I was going to take part, see my knee still isnt right folowing my Accident in January.

I have been training like a mad man for this for around 3 months now, sometimes cycling upto 30 miles before I started my work day, I REALLY wanted to make the start line and I DID !! The only question now is did I make the finish ?

Pre-Gameday Pictures:

Taken Last Night, Its Game Day Baby

The Time Was Almost Here

Would You Sponsor This Man ? http://www.justgiving.com/39stonecyclist

I will let you all know where I came and how the  race Ride went in the next day or so , pease keep tuned. In the mean time I am going to ask you to put your hands in your pockets and give as much as you can to help support the great work that The Christie does and sponsor me, you have 3 months until my page closes.

http://www.justgiving.com/39stonecyclist

THANK YOU !!!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 07 2010
Peter Martin

Such a shame that bike is too big for me (I think) or I’d have it off ya quick as a flash. Fabulous looking beast!

4 07 2010
39stonecyclist

Pete Mate, Its not as good looking as me tho 😀

23 11 2013
Cindy

Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some
research on that. And he

just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus
let me rephrase that:

Thanks for lunch!

What are YOUR Thoughts?

