MMMM New Shiney Things :D

15 07 2010

I have been suffering with cold arms, so I thought it time I got some Arm-Warmers amd as I like to LiveSTONG these fit the bill.

LIVESTRONG ARM WARMERS

Now I also picked up something else this afternoon.

MUD

MUDDY LEGS IN SUROSA BIB SHORTS

How does someone who rides a road bike get so full of mud ? Simple….He buys a MTB…..As you know I had an accident last winter and as such I wanted a MTB for when the weather changes, so Today I went to Surosa Cycles in Oldham to pick up my Cube Ltd Comp

Cube Ltd Comp 2010

I took it for a 5 mile off road ride and WOW !!!!!!!! Its AMAZING, I will always be a roadie ALWAYS but bleeding heck this thing was fun fun FUN !!!! I will look forward to many more fun days, bring on the snow πŸ˜€

Gaz

Actions

Information

6 responses

15 07 2010
southlondoncyclist

You heretic! Looks like you went all in rather then the halfway house of a C-X bike πŸ™‚ Good on ya and I do have to admit I’d consider a more decent MTB *if* my employer offers the cycle2work scheme but only in the second year after I’ve treated myself to carbon speed machine in the first year!

15 07 2010
39stonecyclist

Well last year I went with the half way house of a Hybrid and ended up in hospital mangled up πŸ™‚ The first year I cycled was on a MTB and it snowed and I managed fine so this beast was the order of the day, looking forward to some fun off road commutes too πŸ˜€

15 07 2010
Peter Martin

Droll… more pics of that beast please – she looks a right animal!!

15 07 2010
39stonecyclist

Animal doesnt come close Pete mate πŸ˜€ Your gonna have to wait for more piccys tho πŸ˜€

16 07 2010
Clive Chapman

Haha! Welcome to MY world young Padowan!

16 07 2010
39stonecyclist

No mate, you do full SUS πŸ˜€

Sorry cant think of owt else to say, pretty shaken re tonight incident

What are YOUR Thoughts?

