A Comeback 3.0 Week In Review

9 08 2010

Ouch is the first word that comes to my mind.

The second is WOW, I cycled 110 miles, and climbed a total of 5,498ft in the last 5 days AND had 2 days off from Hills so, I know my August Ascent can be done 😀

Towards the end of the week I rode BHOD (Video to come tomorrow) and got attacted by a gian killer wasp….on film…here it is 😀

Ok, so it wasnt quite killer but still 😀

I also picked up a new helmet, a Team HTC Columbia one and WOW, if I had got one of those 2 years ago I would have always wore one !!!

Uvex HTC Columbia

and FINALLY, it was the start of the new season yesterday, its been 7 years since I last wore a Manchester United Shirt, there is a new one out this year, so I thought i’d give it a try……and wel…IT FIT

Manchester United 2010

Ok sooooo I am well on my way back to fittness following the accident, the Cube has offically been laid to rest, now its just a waiting game 😦

Gaz

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 08 2010
Clive Chapman

I hope insurance is coughing up for a new MTB?

11 08 2010
39stonecyclist

You and me both mate, Its at the situation where everything has been passed to them and now we sit……..and wait…….

What are YOUR Thoughts?

