A New Video, Showing Off Some Quotes and More Pictures.

5 10 2010

2 weeks ago today, The Tameside Advertiser ran a story on me, I let myself down BIG time, by my choice of what to  wear when they took the following photo,

Wrong Shirt Gaz

So, I decided to make the following video, for anyone who read the paper and though the picture didnt tally with the numbers, its only 4 mins long, so sit back, turn your sound up and ask “what have YOU done today, to make YOU feel proud “!

Actions

Information

10 responses

6 10 2010
welshcyclist

You bet it is!

6 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Yup it damn well is mate 😀

8 10 2010
fizzhogg

You are amazing.

Such a true inspiration to us all.

Thank you.

Never stop riding.

8 10 2010
39stonecyclist

You are far too kind.

However, I thank you very much

and dont worry, I wont EVER stop riding 🙂

Livestrong

Gaz

9 10 2010
PhatSi

Hi

I just wanted to say how truly inspirational your story and blog is. It is enpowering me to start to turn my life around. I have around 9 stone to lose and have been putting off doing anything about it for years now. Even being diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes has not changed things.
Seeing these great cycling/weightloss blogs is really inspiring though. So much so that I am toying with starting my own!

I suppose I have picked the wrong time of year to start cycling but as a young lad I loved riding on muddy trails!

Thanks very much!

Simon

9 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Hi Simon

Thank for your comments, As always , I appreciate them.

When I got Type 2 Diabetes, I thought it would change me, it didnt, it took more and more sever health issues before I hit rock bottom. Good luck with your journey and please keep us updated mate.

Re: Starting now being the wrong time, TBH, I started at the end of the Summer, within 4 and 1/2 months I was cycling though Gale force winds, monsoons, and about 3 foot of snow, if you can get though that, you will get though anything mate.

Gaz

10 10 2010
PhatSi

Hi Gaz

I have been seriously thinking of starting my own blog to help keep track and motivate myself.

I have some concerns about not having things to write about but I am willing to try.

Do you have any tips?

Cheers

Simon

10 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Simon

Once you start, you cant stop, do it, never look back (Apart from before and after pictures LOL)

10 10 2010
PhatSi

Hi Gaz

Well first step done. Blog created, the address is http://www.sibryant.co.uk/blog

hmmmm what to do next lol

Cheers

Simon

11 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Well Done, First step, Set your stall out, then set goals, then KILL IT 😉

What are YOUR Thoughts?

