Rubbish ! Or Is it ?

19 10 2010

Here you can see around 3 bin liners full of shirts, jumpers etc  !

As most of you know by now, It was my 30th last week, I went out and purchased lots of new clothes, something i had not done in the way I did (further update to follow) As such I needed to throw a lot of the old stuff away to make room, I only bagged up what no longer fit, and the result was what you see in the picture.

I am now Large to Xlarge in pretty much everything I own and it feels great.

Someone suggested putting my old clothes on eBay, so there are plenty of barley worn Football and work shirts on there now :0), though I’m not sure there is any point TBH.

Actions

Information

6 responses

19 10 2010
Toby Field

I had to get ride of some clothes recently that are too massive. I can fit in large to XL now and my t-shirts were all 3XL. I had 10 work shirts that were too big. 5 had seen better days so I binned them but the others I gave to my 22st brother. If I didn’t have anyone to give them to I’d take them to a charity shop.

BTW I hate clothes shopping but it;s such an ego boost when you can go into normal high street shops and buy clothes that fit.

Keep on doing what you’re doing Gaz.

19 10 2010
39stonecyclist

TBH, what I didnt say, is this is about the 4 or 5th time I have had to do this.

but I never though i’d be getting ride of these sizes (19″ and 18″, 2 and 3xl etc)

I HATE shopping but I LOVED Friday. i’ll post sometime about it 🙂

You give me an idea, maybe I can offer my old clothes to fellow “fatties” who have lost weight and are intent on losing more weight, providing they pass em on once they are too big 🙂

19 10 2010
SwindonCyclist

Lorra crap there mate.

On a more serious note – your google ads are pushing “All You Can Eat” in London for a fiver!

19 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Never noticed Ad’s here TBH.

but that said, it sounds ironic LOL

20 10 2010
Redbike

At the rate i’m gaining weight I might need to some of those shirts.

I’ve gone from a 32″ waist to 38″ since July!

23 10 2010
39stonecyclist

Sorry mate, I can only give them to people getting smaller, not bigger 🙂

Plus, you are nowhere close to being big enough 🙂

What are YOUR Thoughts?

