Food For Thought !

7 11 2010

For a while now I have been asked about my food habits, and I have decided to give you all an insight, this however, wont be what you expected !

Over the years there has been many Tv Diets and weight loss plans and sure, they work for some, not me though, So for me, following someone elses lead just doesn’t work.

So my advice for everyone out there, who wants to lose either a lot or a little bit of weight is…..Via trial and error, find out what works for YOU !!! Sure there will be weeks that don’t work and you either wont lose weight or maybe even gain weight, but once you have finished the experiment, You will be mentally stronger for finding out how YOUR Body works AND you will be better informed about YOU than anyone else could have ever told you.

So in Summary, You want to lose weight and follow my lead ? Ok :

Find out what works for you

Make Informed healthy choices

Dont drink fizzy drinks, I HATED Water, now its my best friend

Make sure you eat LESS Calories than you use up throughout the day (Resting Metabolic Rate Calculator)

Workout, That could be going to the gym, cycling, walking, housework etc, Just Eat less (Cals) and Move More (Using Cals)

 

 

Gaz

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 11 2010
Redbike

I was counting on the fact that once I started riding again the weight would start falling off again. Sadly this doesn’t seem to be the case.

I don’t think eating healthly or exercise on their OWN are sufficient. For the best results I think you need a combination of the two.

8 11 2010
39stonecyclist

I agree, the Mantra of Eat Less AND Move More, is 100% spot on !

9 11 2010
Clive Chapman

Eat less, excercise more. No magic bullet that I know of.

9 11 2010
39stonecyclist

BINGO 😀

We WILL Get word out mate, It may just take us a wee bit of time.

What are YOUR Thoughts?

