The Stable Updating Is Finished :-)

24 11 2010

So , Once again, I am now a Roadie.

In the past I have had 3-4 bikes at a time, to cover for any breakages etc, Last week I realised that, at under 15 stone, I don’t need to stock up on quantity any more ( Thanks to a comment Pete left on here a couple of weeks ago or so), what I need now, is 2 good, high-class, bikes, one roadie and one MTB.

Well the MTB Was sorted last week with the new Cube LTD Team:

Now, it’s the roadie’s turn.

This wasnt as easy as the MTB, I almost Got a Trek Madone, missing out by just a few quid on eBay, then I almost smashed my budget on a Cube Roadie with Dura Ace, then I was inches away from a Trek 1.7, but I read there is quite a lot of frame flex, now, im not sure that’s true, but then I had the chance to get myself a Cannondale CAAD8 2010…..As soon as it was confirmed that I could have it, there was nothing more to consider, sure I wanted a CAAD9 but this beats anything else I have owned HANDS DOWN….I have only cycled 1 mile…..but that was done , at night, on icy road, in PB Times….WOW WOW WOW

Cannondale CAAD 8 , 2010

Cannondale CAAD 8 , 2010

Yes, its a crap picture, but worry not, i’ll get some good ones before winter hits and it gets retired till April.

Gaz

Actions

Information

10 responses

24 11 2010
Fizzhogg

THAT is one brilliant looking machine. Congrats. Very nice.

Can’t wait for stories of your road rampaging.

By the way, I just completed my first ever Century Ride, and could not have done it without the inspiration you and your blog have provided me. Thank you.

25 11 2010
39stonecyclist

Thanks, There is far too much ice about here right now, but Im hoping to do a quick ride before the winter REALLY Hits.

WELL DONE On the century mate, thanks for giving me the credit BUT It was YOU that turned those cranks for 100 miles, you that found the strength and for that YOU , not me , gets the credit.

WELL DONE AGAIN MATE, Feels GREAT Doesnt it ?

25 11 2010
Clive Chapman

Very Nice mate! πŸ™‚

For a road bike… πŸ˜‰

25 11 2010
39stonecyclist

Bet your glad it isnt a full sus’er mate πŸ™‚ LOL

25 11 2010
Bassjunkieuk

The CAAD9’s are very nice! They’ve received huge praise in all the reviews I’ve seen, I’m rather jealous actuallk πŸ˜‰

25 11 2010
39stonecyclist

Cant wait to get some piccys and ride it HARD before the winter πŸ˜€

25 11 2010
Bassjunkieuk

I remember having the same feeling about my wife when we first met πŸ˜‰

27 11 2010
39stonecyclist

LOL πŸ™‚

But only when you first met ? So not any more then πŸ˜‰

27 11 2010
Peter Martin

Sweet heavens mate you buy some nice wheels!!!

27 11 2010
39stonecyclist

Not half as nice as someone’s Madone πŸ˜‰

What are YOUR Thoughts?

