Actions

Information

18 responses

27 01 2011
Rich

Looks good, not sure about the purple kit…

27 01 2011
39stonecyclist

Should it be yellow ?

27 01 2011
Rich

If we are going for cycling refgerences, yellow tdf winner or green points winner ??

27 01 2011
39stonecyclist

Good Point , It would never be polka dot 🙂 Leave it with me

27 01 2011
Toby Field

You may have some ********** logo.

*Gaz Edit*

Sorry Toby, I know what you are saying, but I edited your comment so as to not give people ideas, there are some vindictive people that read my blog im sorry to say, but I am REALLY sorry to edit your comments, its something I never want to do , nor have I , so I hope it doesnt put you off commenting in the future

*Gaz*

27 01 2011
39stonecyclist

Guess you might be right, but I dont have a clue what your talking about

So Ignorance is my defence, if I need one , for anything ?

31 01 2011
Toby Field

No worries. Just thought I’d point it out.

1 02 2011
39stonecyclist

I do appreciate it and hope you don’t think im an Ass

28 01 2011
Clive Chapman

Purple was very trendy for MTBers back in the early 90s. Purple kit, purple anodised bits to bolt on to your bike etc…Memories!

Cough, not that I ever had purple kit and bits you understand…

28 01 2011
39stonecyclist

LOL Course not

I have it in Yellow & Green Now 😀

28 01 2011
SiBryant

Hi Gaz

I like the logo!

When I was thinking about the logo when you asked for ideas I was wondering if you could incorporate both sides of your journey. The only idea I saw then was a slim cyclist emerging from the fat one.
Shame I have zilch design skills otherwise I would have mocked one up 🙂

Cheers

Si

28 01 2011
39stonecyclist

What an AWESOME Idea, now I just need someone to make it so

the new Slim cyclist would have to be on a road bike, with tyres that are not flat, in a yellow jersey, what an idea, Can anyone out there make this happen ?

PLEASE

Gaz

28 01 2011
SiBryant

Glad you like the idea! 🙂

28 01 2011
39stonecyclist

Lov It 🙂

28 01 2011
SiBryant

Infact I would wear one when doing the Manc > Blackpool ride in July!

29 01 2011
39stonecyclist

I can get it made and delivered in around 7-10 days, I just need a free designer now LOL

2 02 2011
Fizzhogg

Sorry I’m late, I’ve been out sick for a while.

I like it, but… isn’t that The Biggest Loser logo?

Also, I agree the kit should be yellow. Livestrong colors, baby!

2 02 2011
39stonecyclist

Not to worry

You feeling better now ?

Yup it sure is, Biggest loser saved my life, I will forever be in debt to that show, it showed me that people 500 pounds plus, can work out.

I have it in Yellow & Green now 🙂

What are YOUR Thoughts?

