Random Musings Of A Formerly Super Morbidly Obese Cyclist.

19 11 2011

Riding With A Pro-Cyclist

Last week, I got to ride a few miles with a pro cyclist, now, out of respect for his privacy  (& the fact he wasn’t permitted to ride this day due to an injury)  I wont say who it is, nor what the route was, so I’m sure some will disbelieve me but hey ho.

I was on my Single Speed, with a rucksack and baggy coat, he was on a Di2 Dura Ace Dogma, in full kit, we rode together for around 5  miles before he turned off and went for some SERIOUS hills, I , Sadly had to go to work.

BUT it was the proudest moment of my short cycling time on a bike, by the last mile, we were both REALLY turning the screw, it was uphill at an average of 4%, the result was a NEW PB for any single mile, regardless of bike.

For in that last mile, we averaged 26.4Mph, over an average gradient of 4%………WOW……

Not bad for a pro that shouldn’t have been out riding as he was ordered to rest because of injury and a former fat bloke on a Single Speed !

Movember Update:

Looking nicely  like a 1970’s Texas Serial Killer now !

I’m A Loser Baby !

I said a few weeks ago that I wanted my trophy back , well after receiving a HUGE amount of nominations, I was told this week that……..

I wasn’t even short listed, ah well, there is still the Olympics to aim for .

Shusssssh…..

I have been posting less frequently in the last few weeks and that trend will continue for a short time longer too, for I have 3 REALLY critical exams, 2 of them have been passed and the 3rd is not very far away now, its taking up all my time, effort and energy, so don’t worry, I’m still here, still churning out the miles ( 300 miles so far in Movember), if all goes well then within a few weeks, normal service will be resumed, it’s at this time of the year, when miles decrease and food becomes plentiful that I always worry about my weight, I’m still just hovering under 12 stone 11 pounds & so long as I keep a CLOSE watch on things, I am hoping to get through this winter unscathed.

Actions

Information

8 responses

19 11 2011
fizzhogg

Boy, Petacchi has really let himself go.

19 11 2011
39stonecyclist

Lol :0)

15 02 2013
lancashirehypnotherapy

Dear Gaz, I’m very impressed with your story, it’s very inspiring, Would I be able to share it with people on my blog? I’m soon to be writing an article on the psychology of people who successfully lose weight, and what methods they employ. I work with people on a day-to-day basis on helping them to acheive the same success through utilizing Hypnosis and a positive mental attitude. You can learn more about it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IcHCBfWk4s

Kind regards,

Karl

15 02 2013
39stonecyclist

Hi Karl

Im more than happy for you to share, all i’d ask is that you include a link here.

all the best

Gaz

15 02 2013
lancashirehypnotherapy

Thank you so much, Gaz. I’ll certainly do this.

Best wishes,

Karl

15 02 2013
39stonecyclist

Thanks Karl

I’ll look forward to reading it

Give me the heads up when done :0)

Gaz

15 02 2013
lancashirehypnotherapy

Will do mate 🙂

8 10 2014
Top Business Opportunity

It’s difficult to find well-informed people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

Thanks

What are YOUR Thoughts?

