The Big Man’s BACK !

14 01 2012

A belated happy new year to y’all.

After taking a much NEEDED and DESERVED Rest over the holidays to recharge my battery’s, where by I didn’t once touch any of my bikes , Monday was the time to get back into it.

Weighty Matters

Pretty much every Xmas, even since losing weight, I have gained weight over Xmas, I guess it’s what people do and this year, having taken my bike away from me, I was worried that it would be same shit, different year.

BUT, despite gaining a bit in the first few days, I’m gonna assume this was getting my body properly rehydrated , I then lost that added few pounds, stepping on the scales on Monday showed a 2 pound loss since the 23rd December 2011, with ZERO Miles cycled and Christmas & New Year thrown in….I have FINALLY managed to figure out this and how to keep weight off, when off the bike.

I’ll drink to that

Back In the saddle

Well, Monday was hell at first, I was running late, tired , the normal after a long lay off, I averaged 15 mph and at times I thought I was gonna die 🙂

BUT I didn’t &  quite amazingly on the way home I averaged almost 17 Mph, keeping in mind that its all up hill, it seems that getting your speed back comes quicker than losing it 🙂

Things round here MIGHT just go mental.

I’m off for a haircut today, the reason is I have, in the pipeline for next week, something, that, if it comes off, would be HUGE and would change everything for me , it’s not gonna start world harmony I’m sorry to say, but from MY point of view, it’s something I feel I need to finish what I started, sorry for being cloak and dagger but I’ll post a big update during next week regarding the  developments.

Tola Ya I need a hair cut

Video:

Well, I mentioned that I am becoming a helmet camera cyclist again and this week I have gotten myself some damn fine videos, they don’t stress me out, I don’t get angry or wound up by them, they just serve as a nice reminder of how things are today, to look back on tomorrow :0)

Here’s One, I dont like white van man 🙂

and a feel good one

I’ll be posting a review of the camera (Contour ROAM) soon enough too.

I’ve also  got BIG plans for the “Outlook” of this blog too, stay tuned.

Ride safe & hard and LiveSTRONG.

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 01 2012
Keiron Curtis

Great to see you back, for 2012, new year with great new challenges for you, that I hope I can follow through your blog. Cheers!

15 01 2012
39stonecyclist

Thanks mate

Always good to hear from you, good luck in 2012

Gaz

25 01 2012
Redbike

Blimey Gaz. The last time I read this blog (almost a year ago) you looked somewhat different. Congratulations!!!

I used to deliberately slow down and let commuter racers pass me. Then I’d just sit on their wheel enjoying the helping draft and an easier ride to work.

Most times I would deliberately slow down to let the person who’d past me pull away and have their moment of victory. However, if I decided that I didn’t like the person then I could never resist doing something rather evil like pulling along side them and making it look effortless while eating my breakfast.

Glad to see you’re still going well
Redbike.

27 01 2012
39stonecyclist

Eh up red

Good to hear from you mate

Hope all is well
I too love letting people pass me and then leaving them 3/4 bike lengths in front to cook before dropping them:)

What are YOUR Thoughts?

